Wrestling Conference

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Lincoln’s wrestling team went to the Bremen to participate in the NELMSC championships on Saturday.  Lincoln wrestlers were in 5th place after the 1st round. The 2nd/3d round was completely different story, Lincoln wrestlers dominated the competition putting 16 wrestlers into the championship round out of the 22 spots.  The following wrestlers got 1st place Caydn Smith, Hunter Warren, Brady Pittman, Zach Truitt, and Issac Navajar. Placing second were Wesley Smith, Alonzo Chantea, Brady Hoover, Abe Rebollo, Devante Garcia, Cam Shively, Isaiah Navajar, Zach Masterson, Caden Hooley, Peyton Daley, Tate Dunsizer, and Dalton Irwin.  The third place finishers were Dominic Giordano, Nathanial Derfield, and Ethan Pike. 4th place finisher was Anthony Popi. All of Lincoln’s wrestlers placed in the top 4 in all weight classes. Congratulations to the wrestlers for winning their 7th NELMSC wrestling championship in a row.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email